تصميم شعار تسمية الموسيقى

صورة عرض الصوت والرؤية

مرحبًا ، رزفان هنا!

لقد عملت في مشروع شخصي حيث قمت بإنشاء أغلفة ألبومات لفنانين تغطي أنواعًا مختلفة من الموسيقى مثل الفولكلور والبوب / الإلكتروني والروك ، وبما أنني أردت أن يكون تصميمي مفصلاً قدر الإمكان ، كنت بحاجة إلى شعار ملصق موسيقى لاستخدامه على المواد الترويجية مثل الأقراص المدمجة والملصقات. كان هذا شيئًا كنت أرغب في القيام به لفترة من الوقت ، لذا انتهى بي الأمر إلى أن أكون صعب الإرضاء وأخذت وقتي في اختيار المسودة النهائية.

بدأت بمحاولة العثور على اسم يشير إلى الجانب الفني ويبتعد عن أسماء أنواع الشركات الكبيرة ؛ لطالما علقت شركة Fueled By Ramen في ذهني كاسم يجعل الفنانين أقرب إلى التسمية. حاولت التفكير في كيفية ارتباط الإبداع المرئي والموسيقي ويمكنهما إعلام بعضهما البعض. قررت أن تبني الاسم على عبارة "البصر والصوت" بسبب جاذبيتها اللحنية ولكن ذلك تغير إلى " Sound & Sight " عندما أدركت أن الموسيقى كانت محورية في تطوير أسلوب ومحتوى الأغلفة وأن ذلك يجب أن يأتي أولاً.

أفكار مرسومة باليد

بدأت برسم الأشياء على الورق ، وألعب باستعارات بصرية مختلفة للاسم والعلاقة بين الحواس. في هذه المرحلة ، كنت مهتمًا بالشكل والفضاء أكثر من الاهتمام بالعرض الدقيق ، وكنت أعرف بالفعل أنني أردت شيئًا اصطناعيًا وأقل تقديرًا ، علميًا تقريبًا: أشكال موجية أو علامات مجردة. لقد بقيت بعيدًا عن خط جرونج شديد النعومة لأنني لم أرغب في أن يتم تصنيف الشعار باعتباره يدعم نوعًا معينًا من الموسيقى.

اسكتشات رقمية

في النهاية ، استقرت على الرسم الذي يجمع بين رموز كل من الحواس وأنشأت إصدارات مختلفة قمت فيها بموازنة الإشارات المرئية والبساطة ، بحثًا عن الاقتران الأكثر فاعلية وتماسكًا. على الرغم من أنني عادةً ما أحاول عدم استخدام صورة توضح النص بشكل وثيق جدًا ( مثل تحدث تشيب كيد في هذا الحديث TED الرائع ) ، في هذه الحالة شعرت أن الصورة كانت بارعة بما يكفي لجذب انتباه المشاهد وجلب معنى جديدًا إلى اسم.

يمكنك أدناه رؤية بعض النماذج بالأحجام الطبيعية التي استخدمتها لاختبار النتيجة النهائية وكيف يمكن أن يكون الشعار بأحجام أصغر على وسائط أقل تفصيلاً.


شعار Sound & Sight منقوش

شعار Sound & Sight فوق المعدات الصوتية

شعار Sound & Sight على بطاقات العمل

شعار Sound & Sight على غلاف الألبوم

هذا هو الغلاف الخلفي لأحد الألبومات ، ويحمل شعار شركة Sound & Sight Production . إنه يوجه إحساسًا رجعيًا يتماشى بشكل جيد مع فرقة البلوز والروك التي كنت أفكر فيها ويتناسب الشعار النظيف والمقيّد مع الحفاظ على تنوعها ومظهرها الحديث.

شكرا للقراءة!

Designing a music label logo

Sound&Sight presentation image


Hi, Razvan here!

I worked on a personal project were I created album covers for artists spanning various genres of music such as folk, pop/electronic, and rock and since I wanted my design to be as detailed as possible I needed a logo of a music label to use on promotional materials like CDs and posters. This was something that I had been wanting to do for a while so I ended up being quite picky and took my time in choosing the final draft.

I started by trying to find a name that would reference the artistic aspect and move away from big-business type names; Fueled By Ramen always stuck in my mind as a name that brings the artists closer to the label. I tried to think about how visual and musical creativity are connected and can inform each other. I decided to base the name on the phrase ‘sight and sound’ because of its melodic alliteration but that changed to ‘Sound&Sight‘ when I realized the music was pivotal in developing the style and content of the covers and that should come first.


Hand-drawn ideas


I started sketching things out on paper, playing around with various visual metaphors for the name and the relationship between the two senses. At this stage, I was more concerned with form and space than with accurate rendering and I already knew I wanted something synthetic and understated, almost scientific: wave forms or abstract marks. I stayed away from a heavily textured, grungy line because I didn’t want the logo to be pigeonholed as supporting a specific genre of music.


Digital sketches


Eventually I settled on the sketch that combined symbols of both senses and created different versions in which I balanced visual cues and simplicity, searching for the most effective and coherent pairing. Although I usually try not to use an image that illustrates the text too closely (like Chip Kidd talks about in this great TED Talk), in this case I felt that the image was witty enough to catch the viewer’s attention and brought new meaning to the name.


Below you can see a few mockups I used in order to test the final result and how the logo would fare at smaller sizes on less-detailed mediums.

Sound&Sight logo embossed

Sound&Sight logo over audio equipment

Sound&Sight logo on business cards


Sound&Sight logo on album cover


This is the back cover of one of the albums, featuring the logo for the Sound&Sight Production Company. It’s channeling a retro feel that goes well with the blues-rock band I had in mind and the clean, restrained logo fits in while maintaining its versatility and modern look.


Thanks for reading!